A big shoutout to my fellow schoolmates:

♥ HAPPY TEACHER’S DAY! ♥

My first teacher’s day as a teacher today!
I had been rather excited since morning though it was just a usual day of lessons plus concert.
But still, it’s OUR day!

.

Lessons went on as per normal but you know the kids aren’t exactly listening to you.
They were just waiting for the bell to ring so they can rush up to you with their presents!
Lots of cakes and cookies to last me throughout the day!
And it was my boys who did most of the baking- from muffins to cookies and even egg tarts!

Went back to class for lesson before the concert.
I was not allowed into my class cos the kids wanted to complete their “master piece” on the whiteboard for me.
So the rest came out to block me and gave me all their presents.
You can’t help but smile when you receive their gifts and cards.
Not because I am a greedy teacher, but you really sense the appreciation your kids have for you and what you have done for them.
This feeling is undescribable 🙂

.

I am really thankful for the form class I got this year.
They might be weak in their academics, but they are truly a bunch of gems, all sweet in their own ways.
Their laughter is contagious.
The occasional scoldings aside, I think they are the ones that makes my teaching life rather enjoyable till this point of time.

I was especially touched when I received this card from my favourite boy in class!

 Uber sweet rite? ♥

Went back to the staffroom after the concert and got a pleasant surprise!
A bouquet of my favourite flowers on my table! 🙂

My favourite gerbera ♥

Thank you YOU for the flowers! It totally makes my day ♥